Tuesday motivation, a friendly reminder

#tuesdaymotivation 

walked into cumberland farms and overheard the brotha in blue giving a youngster the most inspired pep talk. 

He shared part of his story and encouraged looking inward for happiness, that seeking it outwardly is simply a waste of time. 

I smiled as i made my way to the register. He reminded me of myself. I think i needed that reminder.

Could you imagine if we all spoke such positivity into each other. The need for self awareness is great in these times. 

Leave a Reply

