Tiny Victories…. Welcome back Date Night

I spent the whole weekend rehearsing how I would cut my paid bestie off and dealing with some family drama.

My niece had gotten suspended from school for beating up a boy so I had 4 children all weekend and my niece stayed until Tuesday night. I think I made some significant progress with her in a very passive way, but I don’t have her always, so I don’t know if it’ll stick.

I spent the rest of the week running around with the fellas and all of their various activities. It was a long week.

So, as I previously stated, I had plans on cutting off my bestie but as soon as I walked in the front door, I no longer had the heart AND I gained some valuable incites. We talked a great deal about how quickly I could get through a masters program, so I am super excited about that. We moved on to talking about how my personalty would be a great fit for the psychological profession. I agree! haha

After we talked all about me, I laid my weekend stresses on her. I told her all about what I was dealing with and how I was attempting to go about handling it. She showed me so great printables that may be helpful with the situation that I will be on the hunt for so that if we ever have a long weekend together again, I will be fully prepared. She also told me it was a bad idea to treat family and friends so I should consider calling another therapist.

I even dug down deep inside of me and completed my Humanities “structured draft” final project.

I feel like I got a lot done today, and in a very little time today.

I managed to block out the fact that sir mixalot called the other day, Tuesday if I’m not mistaken, and informed me that he was picked up by the West Palm Beach Police department and was being held on some warrants. I got a call the following day from the department asking me questions about him and his previous places of residency. I answered honestly, of course, because that is my way! At the end of the call, the guy informed me that it was just a misdemeanor offense and he would probably be release that morning… He has yet to try to make contact so I assume that he is still in jail.

After all of the things that have occurred since the clock stuck noon, one week ago today, I73610b am still alive! I figured I would treat myself so I bought a bottle of wine.

Unfortunately, I have not opened it. It sits right on the shelf that I placed it on when I got home.

I also treated myself to some “free” subway… YAY points!!! I tried the cheddar and broccoli soup that the have, it’s disgusting! It had a chemical aftertaste… Maybe they are the new Chipotle 🙂 I will be sure to let you know if I come down with a deadly illness or two.

 

You may not be able to join me for a glass of wine on this beautiful date night but, grab a bowl and a spoon because Snickers Ice Cream is on the menu for the evening.

Enjoy the frosty goodness.

510-113713-blsts_snickers_300x300

 

2 thoughts on “Tiny Victories…. Welcome back Date Night

    • I didn’t ask her directly, but I think it has something to do with being to close to the situation. I think that maybe it could cause further chaos between all parties. Sometimes… Well often… People get defensive when it comes to their lives and personal situations. Also, it may have something to do be the potential of the “client” (for lack of better term) being less apt to divulge completely because they know you so intimately already.

      Like

Leave a Reply

