Oh Chipotle Give it up

I feel bad for Chipotle, They have been through some tough times. There have been many of outbreaks and a few of their chain stores, including 136 people in Boston that contracted the Norovirus.

There were five that I have found over on The Food Safety News website. 52 People got E-coli in mid October, 64 people got Salmonella in August and September, 5 people in July got E-coli in Seattle, and a whopping 234 people in Semi Valley California contracted the Norovirus in August says FSN

Chipotle’s Stock prices have dropped 18.19 points, that 3.47%!!! I think they will continue to fall because they are in the news just today with more talks of Norovirus

chipotle

I don’t eat here and probably never will. I think that they need to literally clean up their act or close the doors for good.

Dine safely

 

 

2 thoughts on “Oh Chipotle Give it up

  1. When I lived in Wichita, KS, one of my favorite places to eat was Chipotle. I moved back to SE Texas and they opened one nearby just as the crisis hit.I don’t think they’ve been doing much business, though. Since the problem is a bacteria that takes 3-10 days to make people sick it’s hard to nail down what ingredient is the problem. I’m wondering if Chipotle has the branding strength and reputation to weather the storm.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

