Closing another chapter

Today is the day I finally put my hair dryer to work. I am currently sitting under the dryer and typing this. I have some thinking to do. I went to see my paid bestie today and she has completely changed the dynamic. We talked about all the random things we usually do but at the end she asked me to come up with a list of things I want to accomplish. So  I have been thinking about just that.

If you can remember way back earlier in this blog, I started seeing her because I needed to know what it was like to be on the other side of the table so that I could have a sense of the emotions one goes through while in a therapeutic setting. The very next week, all hell broke loose in my house and then I actually needed therapy. Archer had put me through some very traumatic things and those things needed to be processed. Our meetings evolved and the devolved.

I have known for a while that I really didn’t need to go anymore but I enjoyed having conversations with a like-minded individual. We almost went down to bi-weekly but then the cervical biopsy thing happened and she felt weekly should be the norm.

I guess, in theory we should go back to the reason I started this journey… School… But in all honesty, I’m pretty sure I have experienced a range of emotions from the other side and have a good sense of what I client would go through.

I really have no other therapeutic goals in mind. I feel as though I am well balanced and have a great set of coping skills. Sadly this means I will have to put an end to the therapy but I am sure I will be able to pick her brain if I get stuck on some psych work. I am also sure that if the need arises, I will turn to her as well. If you ever need a good therapist, I highly recommend her.

On the up-side… This means I will no longer have broken Thursday’s.. I will be free.

Closing yet another chapter.

9 thoughts on “Closing another chapter

Leave a Reply

