Music… The gateway to addiction

My children are the most amazing tiny humans I have ever met in my entire life. I am often shocked and/or tickled by the things that they say. For example: My ex-husband is having another child. My youngest asked me if the baby would be living with dad, dad’s gf or me!! We chatted about that >>>>here<<<<

Tonight we stepped out to grab a few things from the store. We completed this mission and I was only buttered up once for a “new thing”. I gave in because it was the board game “Life”.

On our way home, my radio was on very low, the youngest heard that the song was Trap Queen and asked if I could turn it up. I told him no and he was all sad. I then explained to him what “the trap” was and what the song was generally about(to the bet of my knowledge). He freaked out a little and was like “Nooooo it’s inappropriate”. Then my middle guy asked me to turn it up… The baby was like “No, twin, you can’t listen to that because then you will get addicted to drugs”    :/

 

 

Leave a Reply

