Lists… I love them and I’m sure you do too!

I found an interesting one this evening. I found it over at The Open Mind. This list should help you to figure out if the toxicity in your life is actually you!

I know, strange concept… Why would I think I’m the problem? Well it’s simple really! A lot of people do it, I’m sure, blame the world for their issues and roadblocks. There are  probably not as many people engaging in introspection. I try as often as possible to see where I am at in my life. Figuring out ways I can adjust and shift to make my life of better and better quality.

What’s my favorite one on the list you ask?

YOU’RE SELF-CENTERED.

When you get home and your partner says he/she had a rough day, what’s the first thing that comes to mind? If your natural reaction starts with something like “you think you had a bad day” you might be a toxic.

– See more at: The Open Mind

You have no idea how frustrating it can be when trying to let off a little steam and the result is a conversational turn to whomever it is you are attempting to vent to.

Check out the list in its entirety over at The Open Mind

#ItsNotACompetition

Stay true To you

2 thoughts on “Lists… I love them and I’m sure you do too!

  1. Pingback: The year of changes rages on BUT… | Helping and Healing

  2. Pingback: The year of changes rages on BUT… | Helping and Healing

Leave a Reply

