2016.. What do you have in store?

I feel like this is the year of extremes. Just going through my Facebook feed and people are either getting engaged or getting major surgery! I saw a lot of “I’m about to turn up” or “Home chillin’ safe for the evening” on the eve of the new year. This was followed by “what a crappy night” from either of those extremes.

This makes me wonder how the year will go.

Me, on the other hand, had a great night at home catching up. Today, however, I got the letter from the doctor with the result of the test I had in December.

I can not say that I am not nervous about the findings. This is what I found on the topic.

These precancerous lesions are commonly called cervical intraepithelial neoplasia (CIN). They have also been called squamous intraepithelial lesions (SIL) and there are two types:

Low-grade SIL – the changes are thought to be just starting. The changes can be in the size, shape, or number of cells that are on the surface of the cervix. In these low-grade lesions, the cells have only a few abnormal characteristics, but are still somewhat similar to the normal cells. Other common names for this low-grade SIL are mild dysplasia or cervical intraepithelial neoplasia type I (CIN 1).

mcancer.org

Couple that with the Doc telling me he thought that’s what it was, but not to stress too much, just to check back in annually because it takes like 10-15 years for things to go downhill… The problem with that is, I don’t necessarily lead the healthiest of lifestyles. I eat crappy food and never exercise. I guess for the New Year I should make a lifestyle change so that I don’t speed up the process.

One thought on “2016.. What do you have in store?

  1. Pingback: Wow it’s only been 4 days | Helping and Healing

Leave a Reply

