Living in a dream state

I went to bed last night not really looking forward to my Saturday workload. I found myself moving away from the guided meditation mp-whatevers and am getting really good at centering myself.

I was woken up by the phone. The youngest had a basketball game this morning and had left his uniform at home. I managed to pull myself out of bed and get the coffee going (a much needed morning ritual). I made myself half presentable and found the gear.

After I got the kid off and running, I settled in to plan out my terrible, horrible, no good, very bad Saturday, coffee in tow. I was facing a massive amount of driving and talking and I really, really, didn’t want to. I had 23 cases routed out.

I was just about to head out for this enormous run and my phone went off. I looked at the anonymous message that came in through text and had to read it again… And then again. I respond with you standard “who is this?” but I knew who it was, I was simply stalling so that I may be able to catch my heart before it hit the living room floor. I read that message  three more times before I really responded. And that, my friends, if when I began this extremely intense lucid dream.

I picked up all the boys from the game and delivered them back to their weekend vacation spot and attempted to head to my first stop of the day. I ended up driving around 290 twice before I actually found the right direction. I stayed in this confusion, moving through all of Worcester county in a trance like state all while falling hard AGAIN.

And just like that I woke up.. Forcefully thrust from this pure bliss I was feeling.. And just like that it was over.

I was dealt those pocket aces that I lost on a while back but then the lights pocket-rockets-1went out on the game. I’m not sure if and or when power will be restored. Will this be another loosing hand? Was it really just a dream? Have I created all of this in my wonderfully romantic fairy tale imagination? I guess, as with all things in life, it’s a game of Chance… There is no re-deal I will wait for the power.

PEACE 143

 

Leave a Reply

