’tis The Season

I want, so much, to focus my attention on composing something so breathtaking that publishers are seeking me… We all know that’s never going to happen! This won’t be the case because, although I love, love, love, to put things on paper (or your screen) I think I have a slight case of ADD.

Confession: It has been a really difficult time for me trying to gain some semblance of focus for an extended period of time. I think that I have been a chronic multitasker for as long as I can remember. I had always thought this to be a “gift” the ability to do more than one thing at the same time. This simply just isn’t the case. How many things can you give 100% to at 1 time? Zero is the true answer. It’s just not possible.

In the spirit of the season, I plan to work on this problem. Admitting that this is a problem is the first step if I’m not mistaken.

Side Note: does my talking to a 27 year old make me a cougar?  I guess if the guy was 32 and the girl was 27 this wouldn’t be of issue so I am going to go with “non-issue”. I do, however, find myself searching for time supported references. For example: He said something along the lines of going back in time, to which I wanted to make an 88 miles and hour joke but couldn’t remember if that would be something he would recognize. I went with a hot tub time machine reference because….. Well just because…..

back-to-the-future-delorean

Leave a Reply

