Swallowed Up in Nature

Mental Respite! Yes!!!

A Trivial Mind At Work

“I was conscious of that moment of stepping into the woods and leaving everything else behind. That one instant when all the sounds of people, of traffic, of doors opening and closing, were suddenly gone, swallowed up by trees and ferns. It was like a curtain falling on a stage, and I waited for that moment every time. My heart opened just a little bit wider.”
Lynn Thomson

(Click on any picture to open the gallery and step into the wood!)

Scenes from McCormick’s Creek State Park.

View original post

4 thoughts on “Swallowed Up in Nature

  1. Hi,
    I know it’s Friday the 13th, but I don’t think about it after that.
    Thanks for coming to my blog today. I am glad you liked my new post about how to get massive page views from StumbleUpon.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

