Tattoos… Let’s talk about them! (slightly graphic photo)

How many tattoos do you currently have? Are there any of significance? If you have none, what’s the reason?

I have 7 individual tattoos. I got each one for a reason not “just because”.

My first tattoo, I got when I was 18, is the initials of my father and sister (they died in a house fire when I was 8). The work is horrible! I got it done in a friends house who’s boyfriend “did tattoos” I was very young and already into piercings (have a few of those too). You can clearly tell that this work was done in someones home by someone who had no clue what they were doing.

My second and third should be dragons, they look more like seahorses! Done by the same guy…. The price was right??? They were suppose to match my ex husbands huge ones on his back but I guess I am thankful that they don’t and I can tell people I am a fan of seahorses…

My fourth on should be Kanji but who really knows… Again 18 (yes they were all done the same year). This was done in a shop and therefore doesn’t look like complete crap. It should be a name but again, unless you read Kanji…..

The fifth… I love this one! It’s a pinup nude with a banner that says “mans ruin”. This is a post divorce tattoo symbolizing how I truly felt about adulterous men. Guess who came with me to get it? HAHA the ex husband. I think at that point in my life, I felt like men couldn’t help but to be lying cheaters and it really pissed me off. Now I know that lying cheating men are not void of control, they’re just assholes.

My sixth and seventh wrist tats.. “Prosper” and “Survive”     prosper on the right meaning  flourish with dominance… Survive on the left meaning unconsciously surviving. Together meaning (at least for me) a balance of the conscious and the unconscious… Living in abundance without worry.

That’s what I have… Now what I want,… It’s going to cost about 1300-1500 (I was told by my prospective artist) but I think it’ll be worth it.

the cherry blossom represents the fragility and the beauty of life. It’s a reminder that life is almost overwhelmingly beautiful but that it is also tragically short. When the cherry blossom trees bloom for a short time each year in brilliant force, they serve as a visual reminder of how precious and how precarious life is.—Huffington Post

But yes that’s is the significance i’m going for. here’s what I want it to look like(size and location) but I want the blossoms smaller and floating away from their branches further symbolizing the life span… It’s going to be amazing and painful, but what’s a little pain.

images

Leave a Reply

