Curious

Already gone

There’s a flavor of fire on my lips
A whisper of note cards and flowers in my lungs
A drizzle of passion in my hands
That all belong to you
In the middle of the chaos
Up against a cold, hard wall
I’m smoking cigarettes and watching time forget me
Because up against a cold, hard wall is where you gave me passion and essence and strength
The taste of your lips lingers
Like signs of spring and fall
My hands beg and plead me to touch you again
My eyes are blind without you in their view
On mountain tops and valley floors its always you
In 60,000 faces of nature and hatred and reality
Yours is the one I look for
Like a sentinel
Ever vigilant
Always watching
For you
To give my heart all it needs

View original post

Leave a Reply

