Panic Attack For 1

Oh my goodness I just had a full bow panic attack!! literally winding down from it right now as I attempt to compose this post. It only lasted roughly seven minutes but, boy was it intense.

It started with a painful heart thing that I have flt before. I am never really able to describe that feeling but I usually say it feels like something is clogged or preventing blood flow in the thoracic region. It kind of makes the term “plaque buildup” pop into my head so I just say it feel like plaque (I don’t really know where I got that from). It kind of feels like what you would imagine the onset of cardiac arrest would feel like. At one point I had decided to put myself on low dose aspirin when I got that feeling.

Well tonight, I thought I heard a soft knock or a rustle at or around the front door. I got that feeling and then BAM!!!  the room started spinning and I got extremely hot. I was terrified, like extreme fear out of nowhere. I couldn’t seem to catch my breath and, honestly, I don’t remember visually being able to see anything. There was no left arm pain or clamming of the hands so I didn’t call 911.

^ That’s an accurate photo of the feeling.

This is the strangest thing I have experienced and I hope it never happens again. I have some anxieties and I know today is the day bane gets out but I have been trying to keep that from the front of my mind. It’s going to be a long night!

2 thoughts on “Panic Attack For 1

  1. I’m sorry that happened to you. I totally know of what you experienced, and if you are a praying person, just send a little prayer up and maybe listen to some worship songs. If it keeps happening you should def. seek medical help so it doesn’t get worse!! 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

