Date Night Wine time. Cheers to that!

Thanks for joining me this evening. Nothing new going on here.

Today’s wine choice is Toasted head Cabernet Sauvignon. This bottle has some bite to it and it’s under $15! I am not at all a wine connoisseur but I have tasted a ton of wines while running a wine store. I made friends with a vendor and he would come to my store, do tasting and I would open bottles  for tastings as well. So I have tasted a lot of wines! (probably against the rules).

I drove about 100 miles today for work, only three chase locations though. I found a few very cute properties for sale and that got my home buying juices fueled .

I also came across a collapsed building that I was so fascinated by. Why didn’t someone remove the ruin and not leave such a dangerous structure there? I wanted to pull over and take pictures but there were all kids of no trespassing signs all over the place. There was also a sign stating what would be going into the spot. 40-B low income housing or Johnson’s pig farm. Yup I’m sure you are just as confused as I was when I saw it. From what I gathered from Mass.gov

Chapter 40B is a state statute, which enables local Zoning Boards of Appeals to approve affordable housing developments under flexible rules if at least 20-25% of the units have long-term affordability restrictions.

Basically turn thisIMG_20151001_105735 [28605]Into this

My vote goes to yes. I don’t know what improvement to society Johnson’s pig farm would create but I’m sure adding some low income housing to this area would be beneficial.

Lastly my week consisted of reading a lot of blogs on WordPress reader. Here is a list of one’s I found moving or interesting or very personal.

Can We Be Beautiful Posted on the Ninth Life By K.L.Register.  Definitely a must follow blog.

Whispered Love Posted on A good blog is hard to find by Opinionated Man. Again, a must follow.

How long will it take to heal posted on Serenicty. I posted about this post here because I felt so deeply about the content.

Ten Signs You Have been Abused By A Narcissist Posted on Shahrazadstory. I posted on this here because I have survived all of the content mentioned in this post. I felt so connected to this content.

I would love to read and repost your blogs or websites too. Hit me up via the comment section or at askcrazytown@aol.com. You can find me on twitter MJGriffin_

That is all for the evening ladies and gents. Scandal comes on in Ten minutes and my wine glass is now empty.

3 thoughts on “Date Night Wine time. Cheers to that!

Leave a Reply

