Life as I know it

Feeling the struggle today. I know that there are people in this world that are on a similar wavelength as I am, I just have been really bad at finding them. It’s not actually a mindset that I find easy to describe. The best I can do is this:

At some point between the age of 28 and now, I opened my eyes. I looked at the world differently. I have never been a shallow person, but now, not only am I not shallow, I am also way less judgmental then previous times. I am so sick of people with their constant need to be noticed, not for their mind but for their body. Why is it that conversations are centered on what you will buy to go out to the club? Or better still, why talk crap about every person that you know and then smile in their face? Why is it important to you what the next person is doing in their life? Why not uplift others instead of secretly tearing them down?

I don’t get it.. I truly don’t. I try not to let this type of stuff run crazy through my brain but I feel like I am the only person that feels this way.

The last person that I met that seemed to be on the same level, he was definitely not. He was a master pretendacon. After a year of meaningful (to me) conversations about life and the world, he says; “I read a lot of books. I don’t really believe this stuff, I just know it’s ‘chickcrack’ so…” Boy was I stunned.

Transformers-313

Leave a Reply

