the chicken or the eagle. I know who I am… Do you?

I needed this so bad. My therapist friend is having  baby so she is currently occupied and I just can’t hold this in. I have had it up to my head in fake people, especially people who should be on your team. I guess what I am saying is that, it doesn’t matter what your bloodline is, it is all a choice and the choice has been made. I sat here feeling frustrated and infuriated and then I thought, how does this person really help my life, they don’t! at all!!! so why am I allowing them to control my emotions? I can’t, so I won’t.

On that note. I can’t wait to get home. I want to cut my nails and get back to life. I will leave you with a story I heard today in #OGIgnite.

Homer, Alaska, United States --- Bald Eagle in mid-air flight over Homer Spit Kenai Peninsula Alaska Winter --- Image by © AlaskaStock/Corbis

Homer, Alaska, United States — Bald Eagle in mid-air flight over Homer Spit Kenai Peninsula Alaska Winter — Image by © AlaskaStock/Corbis

The eagle fly’s high and mostly alone. This may be a lonely life at times but there is no competition at the top. You are that good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The chicken on the other hand, lives a comfortable life with others, in a coup. Gets fed and watered yet has no dreams or aspirations and simply follows. #1 food!!

I am not the chicken, I am the eagle! I don’t expect to encounter many like myself and I can’t allow others to take me to the chickens’ level. I will allow them to remain there in their comfort and hypocrisy. #DoYouBooBoo love, #Eagle

Leave a Reply

