What Is In A Name?

Joy; that is my middle name. I think all of our names have meaning and significance. My middle name, for me, has been hidden from the world. I float back to it when I need to realize that, although life has it’s moments of sadness, I should be grateful for all of the blessings that I have been given.

My number 1 blessing for sure has to be motherhood, I have had a hell of a time with that one. This one needs not to be explained.

Recently, I happened upon another great. A talented, giving, adoring rock of a human. I think that sometimes we all fall prey to not noticing our blessings and I am of no exception. It is not until times are tough that I find myself viewing the mental images of those moments; moments of unadulterated joy.

I have been blessed for sure, throughout my life. I just have to be mindful at all times that this is true. I have to keep vigilant in order for this to remain the case.

However, no matter how heedful you may be, there may come a time when that which you hold the most stock in may cease to exist.  You are then left to ponder what happened. To that I say; your joy is not the only joy that must be preserved.

Joy is the highest energy of all… #quote #joy #jumpforjoy.

Leave a Reply

