Lazy Saturday, Reiki Sunday

If any one was even remotely curious as to how I spent my Saturday, this picture pretty much sums it up.

download

I could not manage to get a grasp on my motivation today. I think it was because I had gotten home around 7:45am and even though I just threw on pj’s and went to sleep, I was awake around 11am. My eyes felt like they were on fire but things needed to be done, ie; dishes, cleaning, etc,

Three hours of sleep or less!

Either way, I let the kids veg out on video games (minecraft) and I stayed there, under the blankets, only getting up to do the dishes and grab an occasional snack or drink. I did go back to sleep this evening around 8pm and got up again around 9:30 to shower and ready myself for work. Needless to say, I am spending some quality time on Craigslist this working shift.

Next thing on my list of things to do while I waste time at this place; teach myself Reiki Massage: Self massage hand positions.

I case I haven’t mentioned this, I’m taking massage therapy classes so that I can become a licensed massage therapist. I am big into natural healing and a complete believer in energy therapy.

Reiki is a traditional Japanese massage. I’m just researching it for myself so I don’t know a great deal about it, but there are a variety of websites that talk a little about it, such as Reiki.org

download (1) download (2)

Either way, 5 hours and 2 minutes still remain in my day here at “The Western” so I plan to learn some things while here.

images

Side note: People please “chat me up” I literally sit here for eight hours, walk around the place once every two hours and I am running out of Netflix shows to keep me from falling asleep.

Leave a Reply

